Posted by: wanton me | December 5, 2007

Rainy day emo songs.

It’s raining heavily.. 3.30pm but it looks as dark as night.  

Teardrop by Massive Attack

I can’t remember where I heard this from. I always thought it’s from an episode of the OC many years ago, but it’s not. Love it. I’ve heard it being played at Esplanade and DBS Arts centre before the plays and perhaps during intermissions, and I’m very proud to be able to identify the song. You might have heard it during certain dramas too. The music at the front tends to be liked.
Video’s a bit freaky though. 

Love love is a verb
Love is a doing word
Feathers on my breath

Gentle impulsion
Shakes me makes me lighter
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

Night night of matter
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath
Black flowers blossom
Feathers on my breath
Teardrop on the fire
Feathers on my breath

Water is my eye
Most faithful mirror
Fearless on my breath
Teardrop on the fire of a confession
Fearless on my breath
Most faithful mirror
Fearless on my breath
Teardrop on the fire
Fearless on my breath

Stumbling a little (x2)

Feathers on my breath or fearless on my breath? http://vesper212.vox.com/library/post/feathers-or-fearless.html

Into Dust by Mazzy Star

Now this is the song I first heard from the OC. Again, you might have heard of it being used in many other shows. No video. There’s a live version of her singing the song if you search the site.

Love the Melancholy.

Still falling
Breathless and on again
Inside today
Beside me today

A round broken in two
’til your eyes shed into dust
Like two strangers turning into dust
’til my hand shook the way I fear

 I could possibly be fading
Or have something more to gain
I could feel myself growing colder
I could feel myself under your face
Under…your face

 It was you
breathless and tall
 I could feel my eyes turning into dust
And two strangers turning into dust
Turning into dust.

Now you have 2 more titles to use with your emo slides and videos!
[Think I lost the Massy Star track. Can’t find it anywhere. Heard I could rip and convert from youtube though]

Leave a Reply

Categories

