Posted by: wanton me | December 6, 2007

Alvin, Simon, Theodore!

Alvin and the Chipmunks!

Use to watch this when I was a child.

Few months ago in school with a sec 3 class:

Student: Cher how do you pronounce this name *points to “Theodore”* ?
Me: Oh it’s pronounced as thee-ur-dawr.
Student: Oh ok why so weird.
Me (to class): Have you heard of this name anywhere before? Theodore Roosevelt, an ex American President.
Class: Noooo…
Me: When I was young there’s this cartoon called Alvin and the Chipmunks and the brothers are called Alvin, Simon, Theodore! (Yes I said it with exclamation. Damn I almost sang that out.) That’s when I first knew of this name. I’m sure none of you have heard of it though.
Class: *gives me that what-the-hell-why-do-I-have-a-dinosaur-for-a-teacher face*

Haha. Teaching rocks my socks.


A movie’s gonna be released too.

Hopefully when they watch the movie they will remember that particular period with me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

