Posted by: wanton me | December 6, 2007

US Shooting in shopping mall

Man with rifle opens fire in Omaha

mall, killing 8 before committing

suicide.

Story highlights:

  • Mother of alleged gunman found suicide note, law enforcement official says
  • Law enforcement source identifies the gunman as 19 year old Robert A. Hawkins
  • The person believed to be the gunman died of a self-inflicted gunshot wound
  • Three of the wounded are in critical condition
  • Sources:

    http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_world/view/315775/1/.html
    http://www.cnn.com/2007/US/12/05/mall.shooting/index.html
    http://www.iht.com/articles/ap/2007/12/05/america/NA-GEN-US-Mall-Shooting.php

    I don’t know why I’m always so bothered by such shooting incidents. Is it ‘cos the gunmen (rarely a gunwoman huh) usually kill themselves after that, or is it ‘cos I feel lucky living in a place where people (other than law enforcers) don’t carry guns and don’t get easy access to guns.

    Edit: See his suicide note 2 posts up, or click https://onewantonway.wordpress.com/2007/12/09/suicide-note-released/

    Responses

    1. Hello!

      I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use the photograph you have posted in this book. Please contact me at matt@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

      Sincerely,

      Matt

    2. Hi Matt,

      It’s good to hear that you’re working on a big project. However, I’ve did a search and I’ve found that you’ve left similar notes on other blogs. Such is the paranoia in me that I am afraid of sending an email to you lest there’s some hacking involved. So could you please shed some light on this project here?

      Regards,
      wanton me


    Leave a Reply

        Categories

